top of page
  • Writer's picturebecci.h

Iconic TV fashion

From binge watching throughout lockdown to obsessing over outfit TikTok trends, I’ve been loving picking out the iconic fashion moments within my favourite movies and TV shows.


Although my fashion sense is fairly inconsistent, I have always aspired to be like those famous characters who you can’t help but wish had the same wardrobe as you.


The talented fashionistas at Flawless.org have had this same thought, and took to the nation to find our most beloved fashion icon.


Their survey which you can find more about here, saw the one and only Rachel Green (Friends) win the top spot with 25% of all votes. I was also happy to see our favourite assassin Villanelle (Killing Eve) take centre stage alongside the likes of American “hall-of-famers” Blair Waldorf (Gossip Girl) and Carrie Bradshaw (Sex and the City). 90s style fashion has definitely had quite the influence!


After reading the results, I thought I’d create a personal tribute to some iconic fashion moments on screen, highlighting my top 3 lockdown-binge favourites.


1. Rachel Green may be the scene stealer with some of her outfit choices in Friends but Monica has her fair share of banging moments


2. That black Italy dress worn by Marianne in Normal People made me head straight to ASOS in the hunt for something similar. She always looks cute and effortless, yet still so put together - a vibe I can get behind


3. Possibly inspired by TikTok but you can’t argue the beachy waves and dungaree combo worn by Young Donna in Mama Mia! Here We Go Again isn’t iconic. Meryl Streep Donna is also iconic but... Lilly James...




This list could go on forever but those are definitely my top current favourites.


What’s your top unforgettable TV/movie fashion moment?


33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page