top of page
  • Writer's picturebecci.h

From Buda to Bude

Here we go again! Since starting a new job back in November 2018 time has flown by a little too quickly. Time definitely does fly when you’re having fun, with my new role being both a challenge and the perfect place for me right now. Working in social media means not only do I have a hectic day of managing client accounts, but it means I unintentionally put my blog on the back burner to get used to my new role. This soon turned into the whole year flying by without putting a single post together that wasn’t for a client.

So, with 2020 just beginning it’s time to change this. A new style, new mindset and (hopefully) new determination. I’m not setting myself any deadlines I have enough of them to stick to at the office, but as 2020 is going to be a big year for me (turning 21!) I’ve made it my New Year’s Resolution to get back into the blogging spirit.


Before I start thinking about 2020 and what to do next, I thought I’d look back on 2019. As well as working and actually (well loosely) sticking to a gym membership, 2019 had quite a few stand out moments.


From the ruin bars in Budapest with my best mates to camping in Bude with my boyfriend and his family, I’ve had quite the adventures!


As much as I can spend hours talking about the past 365 days, I happened to document the year with the One Second Everyday video app.


Sounds easy, but it’s much harder than it looks, especially when you spend 5 days a week in an office and most evenings watching reruns of One Tree Hill. I did however, give it a good go and although it’s obvious I forgot to film a few times, I think I did a fairly decent job.

I loved filming my favourite moments of the year, so I have vowed to do the same throughout 2020; but only for the key moments of the year. More of a “5-10 seconds every couple of weeks video”.


Before 2020 truly takes off though, I will continue reminiscing my top moments of 2019 with my video!



34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page